blues-magic-banner
HOME
ABOUT

THE GUIDE
clubs
bands
radio shows
record labels
links

EVENTS
NEWS
FEATURES
 
REVIEWS
CD
DVD
Live Shows

CONTACT
 



THE GUIDE -- BLUES LINKS
GLT blues radio

Blues Links

Chicago Area Blues Festivals

Chicago Blues Festival www.chicagobluesfestival.us (June)

How to apply to play Chicago Blues Fest: CLICK

Blues on the Fox, Aurora, IL www.bluesonthefoxaurora.com (June)

Blues in The Garden at Chess Studios http://www.bluesheaven.com/ (all summer)

Crossroads Fest, Rockford, IL (August)

Illinois Blues Festival, Peoria, IL (Sept.)

Paramount Blues Festival, Port Washington, WI (Sept.)

 

Blues Organizations

Alabama Blues www.alabamablues.org

Arizona Blues www.phoenixblues.org

Bluesblowtorch Society www.bluesblowtorch.org

Blues Foundation www.blues.org

Blues Hall of Fame www.blueshalloffame.org

Washington Blues Society www.wablues.org

Windy City Blues Society www.windycityblues.org

Grafton Blues Society www.graftonblues.org

 
Blues Exhibit
Muddy Waters Historical Exhibit, Westmost, IL

Blues Music Education & History

Fernando Jones' Blues Kids Camp & More

Billy Branch's Blues in the Schools

Old Town School of Folk Music

Distance Education -- Music Education: The Blues Genre

History of the harmonica

Chicago School of Blues
 
 

Blues webzines

Blues Art Studio www.bluesartstudio.com

Blues Blast http://www.thebluesblast.com/home.htm

Deep Roots (roots & blues) http://deeprootsmag.org/

Blues Matters (U.K.): www.bluesmatters.com

BluesWax  www.blueswax.com

Minnesota Blues www.mnblues.com

St. Louis Blues www.STLBlues.net

 

 

Independent Radio Promotion

www.roszakradio.com

www.blindraccoon.com
 

Internet blues broadcasts

 GLT Blues 24/7: www.wglt.org

Top Blues: http://www.live365.com/stations/topblues?play

Blues Radio London www.bluesradiolondon.co.uk/

Blues on Radio, Sao Paulo, Brazil
http://www.blueson-radio.com/#!homeen/c7bo

Blues Debut (all new releases) www.bluesdebut.com

Vibe-in radio  www.vibe-in.com/vibe-in-radio
Blue Monday in Chicago w/ Nancy Rice
The Blues Excursion w/ PJ Willis & Uncle Ray
 
Hit Tuner: www.hit-tuner.net/en/genre/jazz.html


Fan Sites & Blues Blogs

Tim Holek www.timholekblues.ca

Bill Dahl (our blues expert) www.billdahl.com

Michael Kurgansky (our photog) www.kurgansky.com

Eric Schelkopf (our writer): THE TOTAL SCENE

American Blues Blog www.americanbluesblog.blogspot.com

Blog of the Blues/Darren Weale http://blogoftheblues.blogspot.co.uk/2013/06/live-review-original-blues-brothers.html

B-L-U-E-S http://www.b-l-u-e-s.com/

Blues Links (over 5,000 blues links) www.blueslinks.nl

Blue Shoe Times http://blueshoetimes.blogspot.com/

Blues Historian http://bluesman2001.blogspot.com/

Blues Town http://bluestown.blogspot.com/

Chicago Blues Beat by Lordy

Bob Corritore www.bobcorritore.com

Delta Frank, blues DJ www.bluesblowtorch.com

Willie Dixon http://www.willie-dixon.com/

 Mr. G’s Thoughts for Free http://g-freethoughts.blogspot.com/

Mary Hampton Photos www.hampton-photos.com

Rock the Blues http://rocktheblues.blogspot.com

TOPBLUES  www.topblues.com

###

 

Momo Mama Blue Chicago
Blue Chicago
536 N. Clark
Chicago, IL

rambler.jpg lynnejordan.jpgLynne Jordan